MEMBERS OF THE GENERAL SYNOD EIGHTEENTH SESSION MAY 2022

DIOCESE OF ADELAIDE

House of Bishops Archbishop Geoff Smith

House of Clergy

The Rev'd Assoc Prof Matthew Anstey
The Rev'd Paula Bullock
The Venerable Ruth Mathieson
The Rev'd Professor Peter Sandeman

House of Laity
Mr Thomas Bassett
Mr Grant Chapman
Ms Ann Nadge
Dr David Phillips

DIOCESE OF ARMIDALE

House of Bishops Bishop Rodney Chiswell

House of ClergyHouse of LaityThe Venerable Dr Bernard GabbottMr Paul HarveyThe Rev'd Christopher PearsMr James Levingston

DIOCESE OF BALLARAT

House of Bishops Bishop Garry Weatherill

House of Clergy
The Rev'd Canon Scott Lowrey
The Rev'd Glen Wesley

House of Laity
Mr Peter Jarvis
Ms Alice Knight OAM

DIOCESE OF BATHURST

House of Bishops Bishop Mark Calder

House of ClergyHouse of LaityThe Rev'd Tim FogoMrs Karen Trafford

DIOCESE OF BENDIGO

House of Bishops Bishop Matt Brain

House of ClergyHouse of LaityThe Very Rev'd Elizabeth DykeMs Sarah CrutchThe Ven George HemmingsMr Ian Dallas

DIOCESE OF BRISBANE

House of Bishops Archbishop Phillip Aspinall AC
House of Clergy House of Laity

The Very Rev'd Peter Catt Vacant

The Rt Rev'd Jeremy Greaves
The Rev'd Suzanne Grimmett
The Rev'd Canon Gary Harch
The Rev'd Jeremy Greaves
Mr Timothy Coates
Mr Alan Gallimore
Dr Christopher Gourlay

The Rt Rev'd Jonathan Holland

The Venerable Geoffrey Hoyte
The Rev'd Lynda Johnson
The Rev'd Adam Lowe

Ms Sarah Gover
Dr Ruth Kerr
Ms Kay Lauchland
Justice Debra Mullins

The Rt Rev'd John Roundhill Mr Tim Reid
The Rt Rev'd Cameron Venables Mr Allan Thomson

DIOCESE OF BUNBURY

House of Bishops Bishop Ian Coutts

House of ClergyHouse of LaityThe Very Rev'd Darryl CottonDr Renae BarkerThe Rev'd Dr Charlotte MorrisMrs Marilyn Royer

DIOCESE OF CANBERRA & GOULBURN

House of Bishops Bishop Mark Short

House of Clergy
The Rev'd Canon Patrick Cole
The Rev'd Judy Douglas
The Venerable Tom Henderson-Brooks
The Rev'd David McLennan

House of Laity
Mr Trevor Ament
Mr Wayne Harris
Mr Tim McGhie
Ms Helen Rainger

The Rev'd Dr Katherine Rainger Acting Justice Richard Refshauge

The Rt Rev'd Carol Wagner Mrs Margaret Wheelwright

DIOCESE OF GIPPSLAND

House of Bishops Bishop Richard Treloar

House of Clergy House of Laity

The Venerable Graham Knott The Hon Robert Fordham AM

The Rev'd Tracy Lauersen Mr Richard Connelly

DIOCESE OF GRAFTON

House of Bishops Bishop Murray Harvey

House of ClergyHouse of LaityThe Venerable Tiffany SparksCanon Terry ShortenThe Rev'd Christian FordMr Christopher Nelson

DIOCESE OF MELBOURNE

House of Bishops Archbishop Philip Freier

House of Clergy House of Laity

The Venerable Gregory Allinson
The Rev'd John Baldock
The Rt Rev'd Dr Paul Barker
The Rev'd Canon Dr Rhys Bezzant

Dr Timothy Arnold-Moore
Ms Jillian Batterbury
Dr Leanne Beagley
Mrs Michelle Budhathoki

The Rev'd Dr Michael Bird Dr Sally Burt

The Rt Rev'd Genieve Blackwell
The Rev'd Len Firth
The Rev'd John Forsyth
The Rt Rev'd Stephen Hale

Dr Denise Cooper-Clarke
Ms Elizabeth Culhane
Dr Jennifer George
Dr Ian Gibson

The Rev'd Shane Hubner
The Rev'd Dr Jonathan Kuan
The Rev'd Canon Prof Dorothy Lee
The Rev'd Professor Mark Lindsay

The Rev'd Stephen Hale

Mrs Seak-King Huang

Mrs Fiona McLean

Mr Alexander Milner

Mr Colin Reilly

The Rev'd Peter MacPherson Canon Michael Shand AM QC

The Rt Rev'd Kate Prowd Ms Dianne Shav

The Rev'd Natalie Rosner Professor Peter Sherlock

The Rev'd Alexander Ross Mr Kimberly Smith
The Rev'd Wayne Schuller Mr Michael Urwin

DIOCESE OF NEWCASTLE

House of Bishops Bishop Peter Stuart

House of ClergyHouse of LaityThe Very Rev'd Katherine BowyerMr Howard Benson

The Venerable Canon Arthur Copeman
The Rev'd Nathan Killick
The Rt Rev'd Sonia Roulston

Dr Di Rayson
Mr Stuart Southwell
Mrs Sue Williams

DIOCESE OF NORTH QUEENSLAND

House of Bishops Bishop Keith Joseph

House of ClergyHouse of LaityThe Venerable Jeffery CoopMrs Sally CavalieriThe Venerable Christopher Wright OAMDr Reuben Scott

DIOCESE OF NORTH WEST AUSTRALIA

House of Bishops Bishop Gary Nelson

House of ClergyHouse of LaityThe Rev'd Simon RobertsDr Khim Harris

DIOCESE OF PERTH

House of Bishops Archbishop Kay Goldsworthy AO House of Clergy House of Laity The Venerable Peter Boyland Mr Eric Ross-Adjie The Very Rev'd Chris Chataway Ms Carine Collins The Rev'd Dave Deeny Mr Philip Goldsworthy The Rev'd Katrina Holgate Mr Alan Dungey The Rt Rev'd Jeremy James Dr Bill Leadbetter The Rev'd Dr Elizabeth Smith AM Mr Keith Stephens The Venerable Angela Webb Dr Carolyn Tan The Rt Rev'd Kate Wilmot Mrs Julie Ward

DIOCESE OF RIVERINA

House of Bishops Bishop Donald Kirk

House of ClergyHouse of LaityThe Venerable Peter RichardsMr William Barwick

DIOCESE OF ROCKHAMPTON

House of Bishops Bishop Peter Grice

House of Clergy House of Laity

The Rev'd Jennifer Hercott Canon Valerie Gribble ML

DIOCESE OF SYDNEY

House of Bishops Archbishop Kanishka Raffel

House of Laity House of Clergy The Rev'd Dr Marshall Ballantine-Jones Mr Rowen Atkinson The Rev'd Andrew Bruce Mr Garth Blake AM SC The Rev'd Canon Phillip Colgan Mrs Briony Bounds The Rev'd Roger Cunningham Mr John Breen The Rt Rev'd Chris Edwards Mr Lachlan Bryant The Rev'd Dr Andrew Ford Mrs Kirsten Bucknell The Rev'd Nigel Fortescue Mrs Stacey Chapman The Rev'd Stephen Gibson Mrs Jackie Coffey The Very Rev'd Sandy Grant Mrs Louise Cunningham The Rev'd Kate Haggar Mr Michael Easton

The Rev'd Kate Haggar
The Rev'd James Harricks
The Venerable Kara Hartley
The Rt Rev'd Peter Hayward
The Rev'd Dr David Hohne
The Rt Rev'd Gary Koo

Mr Michael Easton
Mr Clive Ellis
Mr James Flavin
Miss Jenny Flower
Mr Philip Gerber
Mr Daniel Glynn

The Rt Rev'd Rick Lewers Mr Greg Hammond OAM Mrs Fiona Henderson The Rt Rev'd Peter Lin

The Rev'd Timothy Mildenhall Mr Paul Larby The Rev'd Kerrie Newmarch Mr Steve Lucas The Rt Rev'd Ross Nicholson Mr Doug Marr

The Rev'd Andrew Nixon Mr Michael Meek SC The Rev'd Caitlin Orr Mr Craig Moore The Rev'd David Ould Dr Barry Newman The Rev'd Gavin Parsons Mrs Jenny Nixon Mr Malcolm Purvis The Rev'd Gavin Poole The Rev'd Jason Ramsav Mrs Catherine Rich The Rt Rev'd Malcolm Richards Dr Laurie Scandrett The Rev'd Canon Craig Roberts Dr Claire Smith The Rev'd Andrew Schmidt Dr Karin Sowada The Rt Rev'd Dr Michael Stead Mr Mark Streeter The Rev'd Canon Dr Mark Thompson Dr Andrew Tong Dr Robert Tong AM

The Rev'd Peter Tona

The Rev'd Dr Danielle Treweek Ms Jane Tooher

The Rev'd Zac Veron Ms Nicola Warwick-Mayo

The Rev'd James Warren Mr Rob Wicks

The Rev'd Cath Wynn Jones The Hon Peter Young AO QC

DIOCESE OF TASMANIA

House of Bishops Bishop Richard Condie

House of Clergy House of Laity The Venerable Stephen Carnaby Dr Richard Lord The Venerable Dane Courtney Mrs Audrey Mills The Very Rev'd Richard Humphrey Mr James Oakley

DIOCESE OF THE MURRAY

House of Bishops Bishop Keith Dalby

House of Clergy House of Laity

The Very Rev'd David Price Mr Murray McFarlane

DIOCESE OF THE NORTHERN TERRITORY

House of Bishops Bishop Gregory Anderson

House of Clergy House of Laity The Rev'd Kate Beer Dr Michael Tong

DIOCESE OF WANGARATTA

House of Bishops Bishop Clarence Bester

House of Clergy House of Laity The Very Rev'd Ken Goodger Dr Jane Freemantle

DIOCESE OF WILLOCHRA

House of Bishops Bishop John Stead

House of ClergyHouse of LaityThe Rev'd Louise LangMrs Anne Beinke

NON-DIOCESAN MEMBERS - NATSIAC NOMINEES

House of Bishops Bishop Christopher McLeod – National Aboriginal Bishop

House of Clergy House of Laity

The Rev'd Cameron Burr Dr Togiabmacrose Elu t

Vacant Mr Milton Walit