

**General Synod** 

### THE EIGHTEENTH SESSION OF GENERAL SYNOD

### **ELECTION RESULTS – 11 MAY 2022**

### **ELECTION RESULTS REQUIRING A BALLOT**

### **The Standing Committee of Synod**

### 3 Bishops to be elected by the House of Bishops Nominees Elected

16	Weatherill, Garry
14	Stuart, Peter
13	Joseph, Keith

### Not Elected [Not a reserve list – s3 Rule II – Standing Committee]

11	Short, Mark
10	Anderson, Greg

### 9 Members of the House of Clergy to be elected by the House of Clergy Nominees Elected

75	Lauersen, Tracy
74	Beer, Kathryn
72	Barker, Paul
72	Stead, Michael
72	Copeman, Arthur
70	Carnaby, Stephen
69	Johnson, Lynda
67	Rosner, Natalie
65	Ford, Andrew

### Not Elected [Not a reserve list – s3 Rule II – Standing Committee]

44	Venables, Cameron
41	Roulston, Sonia
41	Lee, Dorothy
40	Prowd, Kate
39	Sandeman, Peter
39	Blackwell, Genieve
38	Chataway, Chris
36	Morris, Lucy
35	Lindsay, Mark

### **The Standing Committee of Synod**

### 9 Members of the House of Laity to be elected by the House of Laity Nominees Elected

110	Mullins, Debra
71	Sowada, Karin
69	Meek, Michael
65	Arnold-Moore, Timothy
65	Huang, Seak-King
65	Tong, Robert
65	Collins, Carine
63	McLean, Fiona
59	Harris, Khim

### Not Elected [Not a reserve list – s3 Rule II – Standing Committee]

49	Tan, Carolyn
47	Mills, Audrey
46	Beagley, Leanne
44	Barker, Renae
44	Stephens, Keith
42	Shand, Michael
39	Burt, Sally
35	Reilly, Colin
3	Reid, Timothy*

<sup>\*</sup>Candidate withdrew from the ballot

### Panels of Electors of the Primate

### 16 Members of the clergy to be elected by the House of Clergy Elected to the Panel

### **12 Panel Members** [s6 Primate Canon 1985]

Order of members with an equality of votes was confirmed by drawing by lot [s5(4) Primate Canon 1985]

78	Lauersen, Tracy
75	Copeman, Arthur
74	Beer, Kathryn
72	Stead, Michael
70	Johnson, Lynda
69	Hercott, Jennifer
69	Fortescue, Nigel
69	Holgate, Katrina
69	Hale, Stephen
69	Henderson-Brooks, Tom
68	Treweek, Danielle
68	Ford, Andrew

### 4 panel members elected as a Reserve [s8(1) Primate Canon 1985]

68	Thompson, Mark
67	Nicholson, Ross
66	Pears, Christopher
66	Fogo, Tim

### **Not Elected**

40	Prowd, Kate
39	Roundhill, John
39	Sandeman, Peter
39	Greaves, Jeremy
38	Anstey, Matthew
38	Wilmot, Katherine
36	Smith, Elizabeth
36	Bowyer, Katherine
35	Derrenbacker, Robert
35	Catt, Peter
34	Mathieson, Ruth
34	Brighton, Wayne
33	Murry, Charles
33	Terpstra, Keren
32	Grimmett, Suzanne
30	Ross, Alexander

### **Panels of Electors of the Primate**

### 16 Members of the laity to be elected by the House of Laity Elected to the Panel

### **12 Panel Members** [s6 Primate Canon 1985]

74	Sowada, Karin
71	Bassett, Thomas
69	George, Jennifer
67	Smith, Claire
67	McGhie, Timothy
67	Milner, Alexander
67	Collins, Carine
67	Tong, Robert
65	Harris, Khim
65	Tong, Michael
64	Cooper-Clarke, Denise
64	Southwell, Stuart

### 4 panel members elected as a Reserve [s8(1) Primate Canon 1985]

Order of reserves drawn by lot following confirmation of the Panel [s5(4) Primate Canon 1985]

63	Lauchland, Kay
63	Streeter, Mark
62	Chapman, Stacey
62	McLean, Fiona

### Not Elected.

49	Mullins, Debra
48	Mills, Audrey
47	Tan, Carolyn
46	Beagley, Leanne
45	Gibson, lan
45	Shand, Michael
43	Fordham, Robert
42	Sherlock, Peter
42	Stephens, Keith
41	Ross-Adjie, Eric
40	Reid, Timothy
39	Gallimore, Alan
39	Nadge, Ann
38	Burt, Sally

### **Long Service Leave Board**

### 1 Member of the House of Clergy to be elected by the House of Clergy Nominee Elected

62	Roberts, Simon
----	----------------

#### **Not Elected**

43	Barker, Paul

### 2 Lay Members of the Church to be elected by the House of Laity Nominees Elected

80	Thomson, Allan
63	Zamagias, Leeanne

#### **Not Elected**

41	Stephens, Keith	
36	Jarvis, Peter	

### **Defence Force Board**

At least one member of the clergy at the time of election is rendering or has previously rendered service as a reserve chaplain in the Australian Defence Force.

# 3 Members of the clergy to be elected by the House of Clergy and the House of Laity voting together Nominees Elected

133	Wynn-Jones, Catherine
125	Nixon, Andrew
124	Pearson, Lynette

#### **Not Elected**

86	Joseph, Keith
80	Mathieson, Ruth
62	Johnson, Martin

### 3 Lay Persons to be elected by the House of Clergy and the House of Laity voting together

132	Best, Megan
132	Tong, Michael
131	Francis, Mark

#### **Not Elected**

76	Nadge, Ann
69	Waddell, James
66	Turnbull, Richard

### The Board of Assessors (Appellate Tribunal)

### 7 Priests to be elected by the Synod as a whole

160	Firth, Gillian
143	Hercott, Jennifer
141	Thompson, Mark
137	Smith, Katherine
135	Kuan, Wei-Han
129	Judd, Andrew
128	Windsor, Lionel

### **Not Elected**

92	Smith, Elizabeth
91	Bowyer, Katherine
89	Mathieson, Ruth
87	Anstey, Matthew
83	Joseph, Victor
79	Ross, Alexander

I certify that the above list is correct.



General Synod

# THE EIGHTEENTH SESSION OF GENERAL SYNOD ELECTIONS RESULTS – 11 MAY 2022 ELECTION RESULTS WITHOUT NEED OF A BALLOT

### **Long Service Leave Board**

1 Member of the House of Bishops to be elected by the House of Bishops No nominations received.

I certify that the above list is correct.

**General Synod** 

### THE EIGHTEENTH SESSION OF GENERAL SYNOD

### **ELECTION RESULTS - 12 MAY 2022**

### **ELECTION RESULTS REQUIRING A BALLOT**

### <u>The Appellate Tribunal – Members – Diocesan Bishop</u>

1 Diocesan Bishop to be elected by the House of Clergy Nominee Elected

00	Deffel Kenicklic
62	Raffel, Kanishka

#### **Not Elected**

34 Treloar, Richard

### The Appellate Tribunal - Reserve List - Diocesan Bishops

2 Diocesan Bishops to be elected by the three houses of the General Synod voting together Nominees Elected

139	Anderson, Greg
132	Calder, Mark

#### **Not Elected**

88	Freier, Philip
82	Joseph, Keith

### The Appellate Tribunal - Members - Lay

### 2 Lay persons to be nominated by the House of Laity Nominee Elected

97	Mullins, Debra
63	Meek, Michael

#### **Not Elected**

34	Shand, Michael
----	----------------

### The Appellate Tribunal – Reserve List – Members of laity

2 Members of the laity qualified to be lay members of the Appellate Tribunal to be elected by the three houses of the General Synod voting together

141	Huang, Seak-King
135	Easton, Michael

#### **Not Elected**

91	Mills, Audrey
60	Lapthorn, Kevin

### Panel for the Special Tribunal - Priest

1 Priest of seven years standing to be elected by the General Synod voting together

141	Schmidt, Andrew	
-----	-----------------	--

#### **Not Elected**

78	Morris, Lucy
----	--------------

I certify that the above list is correct.



General Synod

# THE EIGHTEENTH SESSION OF GENERAL SYNOD ELECTIONS RESULTS – 12 MAY 2022 ELECTION RESULTS WITHOUT NEED OF A BALLOT

### Panel for the Special Tribunal - Diocesan Bishop

1 Diocesan Bishop to be elected by the General Synod voting together

Grice, Peter

I certify that the above list is correct.