General Thanks

Movers Herft, R.

This Synod thanks:

The President, Archbishop Phillip Aspinall and the Chaplains to the Primate,

The Chairman of Committees, the Hon Justice David Bleby, The Deputy Chairmen, the Hon Mr Justice Peter Young and Mr Ian Walker, the Clerical Secretary The Revd Chris Moroney, the Lay Secretary, Mrs Ann Skamp.

The Diocese of Canberra and Goulburn and Bishop-in- Council, Members of the Canberra and Goulburn Local Management Committee

The Rt Revd Allan Ewing
Mr Wayne Harris
Mr Allan Wilson
Dr Beth Heyde
The Very Revd Phillip Saunders

And the large team of volunteers without whom this Synod would not have operated as effectively and efficiently as it has; and also the Reverend Canon Bruce McAteer and the General Synod Office Staff.

The Rydges Lakeside Hotel and their staff.

Mrs Hazel Davies for the stunning floral arrangements in the Synod Hall.

Radford College, Canberra Boys Grammar and Canberra Girls Grammar for the loan of their buses.

Generous sponsorship from ActewAGL, Cantec Australasia, EIG Ansvar, Staging Connections Canon Australian, Sharp Corporation of Australia.

We thank the media for their courtesy, cooperation and interest and the media officers drawn from several dioceses, and the General Synod media officer, Mrs Robyn Douglas; and our ecumenical guests for being with us.

Finally, we thank the staff of the General Synod office:

Ms Sylvia Murphy, who retires at the conclusion of this Synod; Mrs Charmazel Haslam, Mr Wayne Brighton, Mr Paul Bennett, Mrs Joanne Burgess, Ms Zenda Curran, Mrs Cecilia Chan and the Revd Canon Bruce McAteer.

The Most Revd Roger Herft moved, 26 Oct 07

Resolution year: 2007
Resolution number: 128/07