The Anglican Church of Australia is governed nationally under its own Constitution. Elected representatives of the Church, including bishops, clergy and laity, meet together every three years at the General Synod (parliament) to discuss matters of mutual concern and to pass legislation. The Standing Committee continues the business of the General Synod in the interim, supported through the various Committees, Commissions, Task Forces and Networks. The Anglican Church of Australia’s legal entity is The Anglican Church of Australia Trust Corporation (The Corporate Trustees).