Justice Peter Young and Justice David Bleby

Movers Brain, P.

That this General Synod gives thanks to Almighty God for the exceptional service of Mr Justice Peter Young (since 1979) and Justice David Bleby (since 1995) as members of the Appellate Tribunal – including in Mr Justice Young’s case, time as President of the Tribunal. We also acknowledge their service (since 1977) as members of the Church Law Commission, including in Justice Bleby’s case, time as Chair of the Commission. We thank them for their extraordinary commitment to the Church by way of service on those bodies and acknowledge their painstaking, thoughtful, good-humoured and wise service of our Church.

Bishop Peter Brain moved, Mr Ian Walker seconding, 23 Sept 10

Resolution year: 2010
Resolution number: 136/10