Retiring Members of General Synod

Movers Stead, M

The Rt Rev’d Dr Michael Stead moving, The Rt Rev’d Robert Forsyth seconding
Bishop Michael Stead sought the leave of Synod to
move a motion of appreciation without notice: Leave was so granted.

This General Synod recognises that some of its number will be retiring before the next session of General Synod. This General Synod expresses its appreciation to its retiring members, and thanks God for them and for their service to this Synod and to the Anglican Church of Australia over many years, including the following:

Dr Baden Teague – Adelaide
Bishop Ian Palmer – Bathurst
Bishop Andrew Curnow AM – Bendigo
Bishop Alison Taylor – Brisbane
Bishop Allan Ewing
Mr Harold Luxton
Bishop Jeffrey Driver – Doctrine Commission
Bishop Sarah Macneil – Grafton
Bishop Philip Huggins
Rev’d Canon Dr Colleen O’Reilly
Venerable Len Firth
Rev’d Dr Donald Saines
Dr Muriel Porter OAM who has completed 28 years’ service to the Standing Committee
Bishop Bill Ray – North Queensland
Bishop Robert Forsyth
Mr Geoff Kyngdon
Archbishop Glenn Davies
Bishop John Parkes AM – Wangaratta
Ms Ruth Robinson – Willochra
8 September 2017

Resolution year: 2017
Resolution number: 72/17