That the Treasurer of Synod, the Chairman of the Doctrine Commission and the Secretary of the Long Service Leave Fund not being representatives to this Synod,. Be granted seats in the Synod with permission to speak on motions concerning their briefs when called upon by the President, but without power of proposition or vote.

(The Bishop of Tasmania, 23.8.87)