Vote of Thanks

Movers Fordham, R.C.

That Synod thank –

(1) The Officers of Synod, The President of Synod – The Most Reverend Dr K. Rayner AO, The Chaplains to the
Primate – The Reverend Dr W.J. Lawton The Reverend Dr J.W. Harris, The Chairman of Committees – Mr D.J. Bleby QC, The Deputy Chairman of Committees – The Hon. Mr Justice Young, The Clerical Secretary – The Reverend Canon B.J. Greaves, The Lay Secretary – Mr M.F. Horton, The Media Officers, co-ordinated by Miss C.L. Rivers;

(2) The Diocese of Sydney – The Archbishop, the Most Reverend D.W.B. Robinson, and Mrs Robinson, The Acting
Dean and the Cathedral Staff, The parish team from St Stephen’s, Newtown for refreshments.

(3) The Media

(4) The General Secretary – Mr J.G. Denton, The General Synod office staff.

(Mr R.C. Fordham – 22-11-92)

Resolution year: 1992
Resolution number: 88/92