Votes of thanks

Movers Bishop of The Murray

That Synod thanks
(1) Lord Ramsey of Canterbury.

(2) Officers of the Synod –
The President of Synod – The Most Reverend M.L. Loane, K.B.E.
The Chairman of Committees – Mr J.F. Patrick
The Deputy Chairman of Committees – Bishop E.D. Cameron
The Clerical Secretary – The Reverend Canon E.A.J. Barker
The Lay Secretary – Brigadier D.G. Sharp
The Returning Officers – r W.A. Drain, Mr A.M. Cornish
The Press Officer – The Reverend A.C. Nichols

(3) The Diocese of Sydney – The Dean of Sydney for opening service of Synod.
Sydney Diocesan Staff.
The Colleges and other hosts and hostesses.

(4) The Sydney Church of England Grammar School –
The Headmaster and Council
The Chaplain – The Reverend D.G. Duchesne
The staff – especially the Assistant Bursar, Mr J. Alexander
The School Caterers
The seven Fifth Form boys who have assisted on the floor on the House.

(5) The Media – for Press, Radio and Television coverage.

(The Bishop of The Murray, 1.9.77)

Resolution year: 1977
Resolution number: 66/77