Votes of thanks

Movers Bishop of Tasmania

That Synod thanks:

i) Bishop J.L. Bryce, Bishop in Polynesia

ii) Officers of the Synod –
The President of the Synod – The Most Reverend J.B.R. Grindrod, K.B.E.
The Chaplain to the Primate – The Reverend W.J. Lawton
The Chairman of Committees – Mr N.M. Cameron
The Clerical Secretary – The Reverend Canon K.W. Raff
The Lay Secretary – Mr M.F. Horton
The Returning Officer – Mr .AM. Cornish
The Press Officer – Miss C.L. Rivers

iii) The Diocese of Sydney – The Dean of Sydney for opening service of Synod
Sydney Diocesan Staff
The Colleges and other hosts and hostesses

iv) The Sydney Church of England Grammar School – The Headmaster and Council
The Chaplain – the Reverend D.. Duchesne
The Staff, especially the Assistant Bursar, Mr J. Alexander
The School Caterers
The seven students who have assisted on the floor of the House and in the Office.

v) The Media – for Press, Radio and Television coverage

vi) The General Synod Office Staff

(The Bishop of Tasmania, 31.8.85)

Resolution year: 1985
Resolution number: 87/85